Q: Will all my contacts and stored messages still be accessible to me after I change to UTMail+?

A: If you are switching from UTORmail to UTmail+ for the first time, you may use the Connect feature in UTmail+ to move all your UTORmail email contents to your new account. Contacts will not be moved. We recommend you download and save those before you switch.

Once you migrate your UTORmail contents to UTmail+ and obtain your @alum.utoronto.ca account upon graduation, your e-mail contents and contacts will stay in tact.  No action is required.   The transition of contents and contacts only affects users who are going from the old e-mail system to the new.  Once you are on UTmail+ your experience will remain consistent regardless of e-mail address domain changes.

Posted in: Alumni